Supercomputing Division, Information Technology Center, The University Tokyo

Operating schedule

As operations are unattended after 17:00 on weekdays, days off (Saturdays, Sundays, and national holidays), and year-end/New Year holidays, should there be any service outages due to system failure or other reasons, it may not be possible to continue with services, restore failed systems, or make any reports (communicate with anyone). Your understanding is much appreciated.

Operating schedule

Operation for Oakforest-PACS has been terminated.(March 31, 2022)

*The current date and time are shown underlined in red.
*Hold the cursor over the event to see the event details.

Wisteria/BDEC-01

Suspension of services

  • Friday, July 29, 9:00 - 22:00
    Month-end processing
  • Friday, August 19, 9:00 - Thursday, August 25, 17:00
    Month-end processing and inspection of transformer facilities
  • Friday, September 16, 9:00 - 22:00
    Month-end processing

Large-Scale HPC Challenge

  • Thursday, July 28, 9:00 - Friday, July 29, 9:00 Cancelled
  • Thursday, August 18, 9:00 - Friday, August 19, 9:00 Cancelled
  • Thursday, September 15, 9:00 - Friday, September 16, 9:00

During the abovementioned periods, service will be suspended for debug-o/a, short-o/a, regular-o/a, priority-o, interactive-o/a, prepost, share,share-debug, share-short, share-interactive, Fixed Nodes, and queues used for lectures for the Wisteria/BDEC-01.
Login nodes will be available for use normally.

Oakbridge-CX

Suspension of services

  • Wednesday, July 27, 9:00 - 20:00
    Month-end processing
  • Monday, August 8, 9:00 - Monday, August 15, 17:00
    Reducing power demand
  • Friday, August 26, 9:00 - 20:00
    Month-end processing
  • Thursday, September 22, 9:00 - Monday, September 26, 17:00
    Month-end processing and inspection of transformer facilities

Large-Scale HPC Challenge

  • Tuesday, July 26, 9:00 - Wednesday, July 27, 9:00 Cancelled
  • Thursday, August 25, 9:00 - Friday, August 26, 9:00  Cancelled
  • Wednesday, September 21, 9:00 - Thursday, September 22, 9:00

During the abovementioned periods, service will be suspended for debug, short, regular, interactive, prepost, Fixed Nodes, and queues used for lectures for the Oakbridge-CX.
Login nodes will be available for use normally.

Ipomoea-01

Suspension of services

  • Thursday, September 22, 9:00 - Monday, September 26, 17:00
    Month-end processing and inspection of transformer facilities

Service is available 24 hours a day.
However, service may be suspended due to month-end processing, etc.